Keon Daniel, Akeem Benjamin, Isaiah Hudson among Lawrence's provisional squad to face Ecuador

Keon Daniel, Akeem Benjamin, Isaiah Hudson among Lawrence's provisional squad to face Ecuador

Trinidad and Tobago head coach Dennis Lawrence has named a provisional training squad to begin preparations on Monday for the upcoming international friendly against Ecuador scheduled for July 26th in Guayaquil, Ecuador.

Among the 25 players are eight players who  were on the roster for the two previous World Cup qualifiers  against United States and Costa Rica. Those players include Carlos Edwards, Curtis Gonzales,Hashim Arcia, Leston Paul, Marvin Phillip, Hughtun Hector, Nathan Lewis, Alvin Jones and Triston Hodge.

Forward Keron Clarke of TT Super League club FC Santa Rosa is a first timer while Carlyle Mitchell and Willis Plaza are also included. And there has been a recall for midfielder Keon Daniel who has not been in a national team selection since 2013, his last appearance coming in a 2013 Gold Cup quarter final clash with Mexico in Atlanta.

“We’ve invited twenty five players to be part of the training squad and we’ll work with them from this coming Monday before finalising the team to travel to Ecuador. We’ll get in a few days of preparation at home for the match,” Lawrence told TTFA Media.

“We have available to us some of the players who were involved for the two previous games against the US and Costa Rica and we’ve invited a few others to have a look at and see how they respond to what we are requiring of them,” Lawrence added.

There are players who were not considered due to club commitments as the International Friendly is being played outside of the FIFA window.

T&T will face Honduras in a 2018 World Cup Qualifier at the Ato Boldon Stadium in Couva from 8pm on Friday September 1st and will travel to Panama City to square off with Panama four days later in another qualifier for Russia 2018.

Provisional 25-man squad

Hashim Arcia (Defence Force), Sean De Silva (Central FC), Keron Clarke (FC Santa Rosa), Carlos Edwards (Central FC),Maurice Ford (W Connection) Isaiah Hudson (W Connection), Nathaniel Garcia (Central FC), Leston Paul (North East Stars) Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Hughtun Hector (W Connection),Triston Hodge (W Connection), Alvin Jones (W Connection),Nathan Lewis (San Juan Jabloteh), Jared London (Club Sando), Andre Marchan (Defence Force), Carlyle Mitchell (East Bengal FC), Willis Plaza (East Bengal FC),Taryk Sampson (Central FC), Shane Sandy (MIC IT St Ann’s Rangers),Jomal Williams (Murcielagos FC),Rundell Winchester (North East Stars), Tyrone Charles (Club Sando), Akeem Benjamin (San Juan Jabloteh), Marvin Phillip (Point Fortin Civic Centre) and Keon Daniel (unattached)